Heritage Craft Acrylic Paint

Speed painting!

Not to use the delicious pun of “speed painting” to lure you towards my blog, but this post isn’t about painting amazing pictures quickly – rather, it’s about painting motorbikes. Get it? Speed painting…?

Ha.

As a motorcyclist myself, I get bikes. I understand the extraordinary passion that motorcyclists have for their iron horses. Over the last couple of years I’ve painted the odd motorbike painting, but nothing quite like what I’m doing now. And I really love it!

Watch the progress:

Valentino Rossi Jorge Lorenzo Painting Rautenbach Art
October 2014
2015 02 08 Triumph full
December 2015
Heritage Craft Acrylic Paint
June 2016
Heritage Craft Acrylic Paint
July 2016
Heritage Craft Acrylic Paint
July 2016
FB 009
July 2016

So yes, July this year may have been a bit of a motorcycle madness month, but I really did enjoy the painting processes for each piece… even though what I should actually be doing is learning to paint outside the lines for once.

If you are a motorcyclist, know a motorcyclist, or want to surprise a motorcyclist with some bike art, please get in touch with me so that I can make someone in your life happy (especially if it’s you) and feed this speed habit. <– see what I did there… 😀

I am planning on delving into some MotoGP related themes later, so there’s plenty to look forward to!

Leave a Reply

