Heritage Craft Acrylic Paint

Doggy portraits galore!

*crickets*

I know, right. Quiet.

But quiet has been the order my life as I have moved from the bright lights (unless there’s loadshedding) and barbed wire of Johannesburg, to a really small and quiet village, the name of which quite literally means “to rest”.

Having spent most of last year doing superhero and comic book character commissions, I have diversified my portfolio and earlier this year I started painting pets.

Here are just some of the furry friends I’ve done as gifts and commissions…

Heritage Craft Acrylic Paint

A test-run I did of a random Boston Terrier pup I saw on Facebook – Acrylic on small canvas

Heritage Craft Acrylic Paint
MinPin portrait I did for my folks – Acrylic on small canvas
Heritage Craft Acrylic Paint
Mini Daxie X portrait I did for my folks – Acrylic on small canvas
Sponky 02
Commission for a friend – Acrylic on A3 canvas
Heritage Craft Acrylic Paint
Grabbed a pic off IG and tried my hand at watercolour…

I love dogs and have yet to paint my two specials, but I’m happy with these as a start to animal portraiture.

Figured I’m… barking up the right tree

*yes, yes I did…*

2 thoughts on “Doggy portraits galore!

Leave a Reply

